Breaking News

ECP Announces Verdict on Plea Against Maryam Nawaz’s Party Post

A three-member bench headed by Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) retired Justice Sardar Mohammad Raza Khan disposed of a petition filed by PTI lawmakers, including Farrukh Habib, Maleeka Bokhari, Kanwal Shauzab and Javeria Zafar, against her appointment.

The petitioners had contended that Maryam could not hold any party position as she was convicted by a court of law on July 6, 2018, in a corruption case (Avenfield reference), filed by the National Accountability Bureau (NAB).

install suchtv android app on google app store

Article source:

Related posts

Bilawal Bhutto warns PM Imran Khan’s government

Times of News

Top drawer: Jun 11, 2017

Times of News

Pakistan rejects Indian army chief’s statement on Balakot

Times of News