Pakistan wins toss, elected to field in 4th ODI

DUBAI:  Pakistan won the toss against Australia and elected to field first in the fourth one-day international on Friday.

With Australia having already clinched the five-match series 3-0, both teams changed their lineups.

Australia rested fast bowlers Pat Cummins and Jason Behrendorff and replaced them with Nathan Coulter-Nile and Kane Richardson.

Pakistan stand-in captain Shoaib Malik was ruled out because of bruised ribs from the third ODI, and allrounder Imad Wasim will lead Pakistan for the first time.

Opening batsman Abid Ali and middle-order batsman Saad Ali will make their ODI debuts, in place of Imam-ul-Haq and Shoaib Malik.


Pakistan: Shan Masood, Abid Ali, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal, Saad Ali, Imad Wasim (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Hasnain, Yasir Shah, Usman Shinwari, Junaid Khan.

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Shaun Marsh, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Kane Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa. -AP

Article source: