Breaking News

PTI’s Barrister Sultan Mahmood wins LA-3 Mirpur by-election: unofficial results


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf nominee Barrister Sultan Mahmood won on Sunday the by-election in Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly constituency LA-3 Mirpur, according to unofficial results.

Barrister Mahmood bagged 17,673 votes, unofficial results from all the 119 polling stations suggested.

He was followed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s Sohaib Saeed. The PML-N candidate secured 14,813 votes.

The by-election in LA-3 was ordered after a court de-seated PML-N’s Chaudhry Saeed.

PTI workers gathered outside the party secretariat in the city Sunday evening. They chanted slogans and distributed sweets to celebrate their candidate’s win.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Article source:

Related posts

Emery, PSG demeanour to get one over Barcelona during last

Times of News

Believe it or not: Non-existent restaurant gets top ranking

Times of News

McDonald’s unveils plan for cutting antibiotics in beef

Times of News