Sanjrani forms committee for football promotion

Sanjrani forms committee for football promotion

ISLAMABAD: Chairman Senate Mohammad Sadiq Sanjrani (Convener) has formed an eight-member committee for the promotion and development of football in the country.

The inaugural meeting of the committee has also been convened Wednesday to finalise Terms of Reference (ToR) of the committee.

Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) president Ashfaq Hussain Shah has also been inducted in the committee that includes Senator Syed Shibli Fraz, Senator Mohammad Ali Khan Saif, Senator Dilawar Khan, Senator Dr Asad Ashraf, Senator Mirza Mohammad Afridi and Senator Ahmad Khan.The News has learnt that the committee would formulate a policy to shape up the future of the game in the country and would help PFF in establishing the base of the country. Leading departments and other multination companies help would also be sought to raise teams, to give job to budding players and to generate game activities around the country.

Article source: