Domain Registration

Afghanistan name squad for Pakistan ODIs

  • July 24, 2021

The Afghanistan
Cricket Board has announced a 21-member squad for the three-match ODI series
against Pakistan. 

The announcement was made public in a press release where
the board stated that the series will be played in UAE.

 “It [The series] will
be played in UAE but we are yet to confirm the venue. We are discussing to host
it either in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi or in Dubai,” ACB stated.

Hashmatullah Shahidi is named captain of the side for the
series which is scheduled to be played in September 2021.

Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (captain), Ibrahim Zadran, Sediq
Atal, Rahmat Shah (Vc), Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Najib Zadran, Ikram Alikhil,
Shahid Kamal, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmat Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Abdul
Rahman, Naveen Ul Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazal Haq Farooqi and Noor Ahmad

Reserve players: Yousuf Zazai, Saleem Safi, Sharafuddin
Ashraf and Qais Ahmad.

Article source:

Related News