Domain Registration

PSL tickets refund starts from Monday

  • July 12, 2020

The refund process ends on Aug 29.

“The refund will be carried out in two phases. During the first phase, which runs from July 13 to Aug 5, the tickets of the five group matches — held behind closed doors — along with the Feb 29 washed-out contest in Rawalpindi will be returned. The second phase will run from Aug 6-29 during which the tickets of the Qualifier, two Eliminators and the final will be repaid,” said a press release issued by the PCB on Saturday.

“The six-week refund process is the only opportunity for all customers to receive their refunds. The tickets will be processed daily from Monday to Saturday from 10am to 4pm from the designated TCS Express Centres in Abbottabad, Bahawalpur, Bhakkar, Burewala, Chakwal, DG Khan, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Hyderabad, Islamabad, Jhang, Karachi, Khanewal, Lahore, Layyah, Lodhran, Mian Channu, Multan, Peshawar, Quetta, Rahim Yar Khan, Raiwind, Rawalpindi, Sahiwal, Sargodha, Sialkot, Sukkur and Vehari,” the PCB press release added.

“To avail the cash refund, the ticket holders will be required to provide original, non-tampered tickets which will be validated by the TCS staff.

“To curb the spread of Covid-19, wearing masks has been made mandatory for entering the TCS Express Centres for the ticket holders and they will be required to strictly adhere to the government provided guidelines,’ it further stated.

Meanwhile, PSL Project Executive Shoaib Naveed said: “It has taken some time for us to initiate the tickets refund process, but I hope fans will understand that we had to cover all our bases due to the ongoing Covid-19 situation in the country. I request all the ticket holders to ensure that they follow the government SOPs and maintain social distancing.”

The PCB will announce the tickets details when the remaining four matches are rescheduled.

subscribe YT Channel

Article source:

Related News